CRISS Director

Matthew B. Weinger, M.D.

Matthew Weinger, M.D.

Director
HIT and technology usability, event analysis
Email: matt.weinger@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6598
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Core Faculty

Shilo Anders, Ph.D.

Shilo Anders, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
HIT UI design and evaluation
Email: shilo.h.anders@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-3614
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Arna Banerjee, M.D.

Arna Banerjee, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Education and training, event management
Email: arna.banerjee@vanderbilt.edu

Daniel France, Ph.D.

Daniel France, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor
Healthcare system modeling
Email: dan.france@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6598
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Amanda Lorinc, M.D.

Amanda Lorinc, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Patient safety and quality improvement
Email: amanda.lorinc@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-0023
Fax: (615) 936-4294

Anne Miller, Ph.D.

Anne Miller, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Distributed cognition and teamwork
Email: anne.miller@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-7349
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Laurie Lovett Novak, Ph.D., M.H.S.A.

Laurie Lovett Novak, Ph.D., M.H.S.A.

Assistant Professor
Impact of HIT on work patterns
Email: laurie.l.novak@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6497
Fax: (615) 936-1427

Joseph J. Schlesinger, M.D.

Joseph J. Schlesinger, M.D.

Assistant Professor
HIT, alarm development, multisensory integration
Email: joseph.j.schlesinger@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 343-6268
Fax: (615) 943-6272

Matthew Shotwell, Ph.D.

Matthew Shotwell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Statistical computing and inference
Email: matt.shotwell@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 875-3397

Jason Slagle, Ph.D.

Jason Slagle, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Task, workload and event analysis
Email: jason.slagle@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-5519
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Scott Watkins, M.D.

Scott Watkins, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric anesthesia simulation
Email: scott.watkins@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6808
Fax: (615) 936-4294

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Pilla, M.D.

Michael Pilla, M.D.

Anesthesia quality and safety

Gina Whitney, M.D.

Gina Whitney, M.D.

Process reengineering and QI