Staff

Russ Beebe

Russ Beebe

Interaction Designer
HIT UI design and evaluation, information design
Email: russ.beebe@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-0762
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Michael Esparza

Michael Anthony Limchoc Esparza

Graduate Student
General IT and database management
Email: michael.a.esparza@vanderbilt.edu
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Jeffrey Hottle

Jeffrey Hottle

Interaction Designer
HIT UI design and evaluation, prototype development
Email: jeff.e.hottle@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 423-6409
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Andrew Kline

Andrew H. Kline

Administrative Assistant
Assistant to Dr. Matthew Weinger
Email: andrew.h.kline@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6598
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Robin Mickelson

Robin Sue Mickelson, M.S., R.N.

Ph.D. Student, School of Nursing
Nursing, informatics and usability
Email: robin.s.mickelson@vanderbilt.edu
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Susan E. Piras

Susan E. Piras, M.S.N., R.N.

Ph.D. Student, School of Nursing
Nursing, evidence-based practice implementation
Email: susan.e.piras@vanderbilt.edu
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Carrie Reale

Carrie Reale, MSN, RN

Informatics Nurse Specialist
HIT UI evaluation and usability
Email: carrie.reale@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-3614
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Taylor Ann Rudolph

Taylor Rudolph

Research Assistant
Patient safety event analysis
Email: taylor.a.rudolph@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (901) 487-2842
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Christopher L. Simpson

Christopher L. Simpson

Research Manager (Department of Biomedical Informatics)
Qualitative research, program evaluation
Email: chris.simpson@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 343-2879
Fax: (615) 322-0502

Mindy Faye Smith

Mindy Faye Smith, M.S.

Research Assistant
Event and safety data analysis
Email: mindy.f.smith@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6598
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Anthony Threatt

Anthony L. Threatt, Ph.D., M.Arch.

Research Fellow
HIT, usability, and communication design
Email: tony.threatt@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-3614
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Adjunct Members

Christiane Catherine Schubert

Christiane C. Schubert, Ph.D

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
HIT, clinical expertise and decision-making, joint cognitive systems
Email: christiane.c.schubert@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 936-6598
Fax: (615) 936-7373