STUDENT RESEARCH TRAINING PROGRAM (SRTP)
      in DIABETES and ENDOCRINOLOGY
2017 Lecture Schedule

The SRTP offers a lecture series featuring notable speakers.

Location will be at 8455 MRB IV unless otherwise noted.

DIRECTIONS TO 8455 MRB IV: Use the elevators in Light Hall to reach the eight floor; then enter MRB IV through the double doors leading to the Vanderbilt Diabetes Center conference room, 8455 MRB IV, atop the Langford Auditorium, http://www.vanderbilt.edu/map

Please see the schedule below for information on this summer's program:

Day Date Time Speaker Title *View
Video
Mon 06.05.17 8-9 am Alvin C. Powers, M.D. Overview of Diabetes View
Lecture »
Wed 06.07.17 8-9 am Christianne Roumie, M.D. Clinical Outcomes with Treatment Intensification after Metformin for Diabetes View
Lecture »
Mon 06.12.17 8-9 am John S. Penn, Ph.D. Diabetic Retinopathy View
Lecture »
Wed 06.14.17 8-9 am Dan Moore, M.D., Ph.D. The Immunology of Diabetes from Pathogenesis to Clinical Intervention View
Lecture »
Mon 06.19.17 8-9 am William E. Russell, M.D. The Discovery of Insulin View
Lecture »
Wed 06.21.17 8-9 am David G. Schlundt, Ph.D. Strategies for for Studying Person-environment Transactions: Implications for Preventing and Understanding Obesity View
Lecture »
Mon 06.26.17 8-9 am Russell L. Rothman, M.D. Addressing Health Communication To Improve Diabetes Care View
Lecture »
Wed 06.28.17 8-9 am John Stafford, M.D., Ph.D. Obesity-Associated Cardiovascular Disease View
Lecture »
Mon 07.03.17 8-9 am OPEN   View
Lecture »
Wed 07.05.17 8-9 am