January 27, 2011

Schedule an Appointment to Discuss Your Retirement Planning

Around this time of year, people start thinking about finances in preparation for tax time. While you are thinking about your taxes, don’t forget to think about planning for your retirement.

Individual retirement counseling with Vanderbilt’s retirement company representatives is available at no charge to plan participants. Representatives will be on campus on the dates and times listed below for one-on-one retirement planning (or see additional dates/times at http://hr.vanderbilt.edu/benefits/counseling.htm). Contact them directly to make an appointment.

February
TIAA
Tuesday, Feb. 8, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m., MCE South Tower, room 8337
Monday, Feb. 14, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m., MCE South Tower, room 8337
Friday, Feb. 25, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m., MCE South Tower, room 8337
Tuesday, Feb. 15, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m., Sarratt, room 341
Monday, Feb. 14, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. Vanderbilt Health One Hundred Oaks, administration conference room No. 26114

Vanguard
Tuesday, Feb. 8, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Sarratt, room 341
Wednesday, Feb. 09,8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m., MCE South Tower, room 8337
Thursday, Feb. 10, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m., MCE South Tower, room 8337

VALIC
Tuesday, Feb. 1, 10:15 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. MCE South Tower, room 8337
Wednesday, Feb. 09, 9 a.m. -1 p.m. Vanderbilt Health One Hundred Oaks, administration conference room No. 26114
Tuesday, Feb. 22,  8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Sarratt, room 208

Fidelity

Monday, Feb. 7, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. MCE South Tower, room 8337
Monday, Feb. 21, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. MCE South Tower, room 8337
Monday, Feb. 28, 8 a.m. - 4:55 p.m. MCE South Tower, room 8337

Dates, times and locations are subject to change. Call the retirement company representative or visit their website for the most up-to-date information.

Contact: HR Customer Service 615.322.8330
benefits@vanderbilt.edu