.

Graduate Studies - Hearing and Speech Sciences

 

DHSS Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014 Aug. 18 & 19, Mon-Tue. New Student Orientation & Fall registration/change period begins
  Aug. 20, Wed. Classes begin
  Aug. 27, Wed. Clinic begins for continuing students
  Sept. 1, Mon. Labor Day Holiday (School of Medicine)
  Sept. 3, Wed. Clinics begin for incoming students
  Oct. 16-17, Thur-Fri Fall Break (PhD, SLP, MDE & 1-3 year AUD)
  Nov. 15 Capstone Manuscripts due to Committee (3rd yr AUD students)
  Nov. 22-30, Sat-Sun Thanksgiving Holidays (PhD, SLP, MDE & 1-3 yr AUD)
  Dec. 2, Tue Deadline to Orally Defend Capstone (3rd yr AUD students)
  Dec. 4, Thur. Classes/Clinics End
  Dec. 5-13, Fri-Sat. Examinations and reading
  Dec. 15 - Jan. 5, Sat-Sun Holiday break (PhD, SLP, MDE & 1-3 yr AUD)
Spring Semester 2015 Jan. 5, Mon. Classes/Clinics begin
  Jan. 19, Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
  Feb. 2, Mon. Deadline for completing capstone revisions (3rd yr AUDs)
  Feb. 28- Mar. 8, Sat-Sun Spring Holidays (PhD, non-extern SLP, MDE & 1-3 yr AUDs)
  Apr. 1, Wed. Proposals due to Capstone Committee (2nd yr AUDs)
  Apr. 20, Mon Classes/Clinics End
  Apr. 21-30, Tue-Thur. Reading days and examinations
  May 7, Thur. DHSS graduation celebration
  May 8, Fri. Commencement
Maymester 2015 Mon, May 4 - Fri., May 29 MDE, Specialty Track and Voice Track Students, elective for 1st or 2nd year AUD
Summer Session 2015 June 2, Tues. Classes/Clinics begin
  Aug. 7, Fri. Classes/Clinics end
  Aug. 8-9, Fri-Sat Exams
Future academic calendars can be found on the University Registrar’s website at: http://registrar.vanderbilt.edu/calendar/

 

CLASS SCHEDULES

Fall Semester, 2014

Summer Semester, 2014

Spring Semester, 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This page was last updated June 19, 2014 and is maintained by