For Patients and Visitors
Vanderbilt University Medical Center: For Employees, Researchers, and Students

Executive Committee


Naji N Abumrad, MD, John L. Sawyers Professor of Surgery, Chairman, Vanderbilt Department of Surgery

Shari L. Barkin, MD, Marian Wright Edelman Professor of Pediatrics, Director, Division of General Pediatrics, Director of Pediatric Obesity Research, Diabetes Research and Training Center Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

William J. Blot, PhD , Associate Director, Cancer Prevention, Control and Population-Based Research, Professor, Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Center, Cancer Epidemiologist

Roger D Cone, PhD, Professor and Chair Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Obesity and Metabolism

Robert Dittus, MD,Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine and Public Health, Director, Institute for Medicine and Public Health,Director, Center for Health Services Research, Albert and Bernard Werthan Chair in Investigative Medicine, Professor of Medicine

Alvin C. Powers, MD, Joe C. Davis Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Professor of Medicine, Professor of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics, Director, Vanderbilt Diabetes 

Joan A. Randall, MPH, Assistant Professor of Medical Education and Administration, Administrative Director of the Vanderbilt Institute for Obesity and Metabolism




Copyright © 2015 by Vanderbilt University Medical Center    |    1211 Medical Center Drive    |    Nashville, TN 37232    |    (615) 322-5000
Vanderbilt University is committed to principles of equal opportunity and affirmative action.
This page was last updated August 27, 2009 and is maintained by Vanderbilt Institute for Metabolism