Center for Professional Health

WELCOME New Faculty & Physician Wellness Committee Members

July 2012

Dwayne Dove, MD, PhD

Melissa Leedy, MD

Coleman Ritchie, MD

Ashley Tauriac, MD

David Young, MD

FPWC Members (2012-2013)

Charlene M. Dewey, M.D., M.Ed., FACP (Chair)                       
Co-Director, Center for Professional Health
Associate Professor of Medical Education
Associate Professor of Medicine
Rahn K. Bailey, M.D.                                                          
Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Meharry Medical College
Donald W. Brady, M.D.                                                       
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Medical Education and Administration
Larry R. Churchill, Ph.D.                                                       
Ann Geddes Stahlman Professor of Medical Ethics
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Dwayne Dove, MD/PhD
Clinical Fellow, Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
Dept. of Pediatrics, Division of Developmental Medicine
Anne E. Eyler, M.D.
Rheumatology Fellow
Rheumatology Division - Administration
A.J. Reid Finlayson, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Vanderbilt Comprehensive Assessment Program
Gerald B. Hickson, M.D.                                                      
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Director, Center for Patient & Professional Advocacy
 Tracy Jackson, M.D.
 Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology
 Interventional Pain Center


Melissa Leedy, M.D.
Fellow, division of Neonatology
11111 DOT
Peter Martin, M.D.                                                    
Professor of Psychiatry & Pharmacology
Director, Addiction Center
The Psychiatric Hospital at Vanderbilt
Jeanette J. Norden, Ph.D.                                                    
Professor of Cell Biology
Director, Department of Neurosciences
Paul W. Ragan, M.D.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Medical Director, Work-Life Connections EAP Physician Wellness
Coleman Ritchie, M.D.
 Robert H. Ossoff, M.D  
 Assistant Vice Chancellor-Compliance
 Guy M. Maness Professor of Laryngology
 3100 VAV (8200)
 Phone: 343-0429
 James S. Penn, Ph.D  
 Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
 School of Medicine Faculty Affairs Office
 320 LH (0260)
 Phone: 322-3155
Coleman Ritchie, M.D
Resident, Medicine
Scott M. Rodgers, M.D.                                                      
Assistant Dean
Medical Student Affairs
Donna L. Seger, M.D.                                                                   
Assistant Professor of Medicine & Emergency Medicine
Executive Director, TN Poison Center
Debbie Smith, M.A.                                                 
Executive Director
Center for Women in Medicine
Anderson Spickard, Jr., M.D.
Professor of Medicine Emeritus
William H. Swiggart, M.S., L.P.C./MHSP                                  
The Center for Professional Health
Ashley Tauriac, M.D.
Resident, Pediatrics
8161 DOT (9760)
Mary Yarbrough, M.D.                                                                 
Director, Health & Wellness Program                                      
David Young, M.D.
Resident, Psychiatry





This page was last updated July 13, 2012 and is maintained by