Department of Surgery


R. Daniel Beauchamp, M.D.
John Clinton Foshee Distinguished Professor of Surgery
Chairman, Section of Surgical Sciences
Surgeon-in-Chief, VUMC

Seth Karp
Seth J. Karp, M.D.

Professor & Chairman, Vanderbilt Department of Surgery
H. William Scott Jr. Chair in Surgery

Naji Abumrad
Naji N. Abumrad, M.D.

John L. Sawyers Professor of Surgery
Executive Medical Director, Surgery Patient Care Center

SharpKenneth W. Sharp, M.D.
Professor of Surgery
Vice-Chair for Faculty Affairs, Department of Surgery, VUMC

Kyla Terhune, M.D.
Vice Chair for Education, Section of Surgical Sciences
Associate Professor of Surgery and Anesthesiology
Residency Program Director, General Surgery, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Section Chief, General Surgery, VA Medical Center, Tennessee Valley Health System

This page was last updated October 17, 2016 and is maintained by