Vanderbilt Department of Neurology

Department of Neurology Residents

The Vanderbilt Department of Neurology seeks to attract a diverse group of residents with the goal of excellence in education, patient care, and research. Recognizing that learning is an inherently communal experience, we expend great effort to create an environment rich in opportunity for professional interaction and collaboration, one that is characterized by compassion, trust, and respect.

2012-2015 Neurology Residents



   Jonathan Butler, M.D., Ph.D.

   Medical College of South Carolina







  Derek Huang, M.D.

  University of Mississippi







  David Isaacs, M.D.

  Indiana University







  Huong Pham, M.D.

  Marshall University







  Megan Stevens, M.D.

  St. Louis University







  Emily Westbury, M.D.

  Ohio State University






2013-2016 Neurology Residents


  James Andry, M.D.

  Univeristy of TX, SW








  Brian Goggins, M.D.

  Indiana University







  Emily Johnson, M.D.

  Wayne State







  Patricia Kleinholz, M.D.

  University of Kansas







  Amy Ly, M.D.

  University of Alabama







  Mark Tedford, M.D.

  Univeristy of Cincinati






2014-2017 Neurology Residents


Michael Bradshaw, M.D.

Mayo Medical School


Ehtesham Khalid, M.B., B.S.

Nishtar Medical College


Stephen McDonald, M.D.  

University of Oklahoma


Morgan Patrylo, M.D.

University of Virginia


Robert Trainor, M.D.

Louisiana State University


Adam Nagy, M.D.

Indiana University


This page was last updated March 11, 2015 and is maintained by