Spinal Column Surgical Quality and Outcomes Research Laboratory


Primary Investigators (PI's)
Clinton J. Devin, M.D.

Lab Director
Scott Parker, M.D.

Kendra Murray
Rachael Thomas
Richard Call

Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Saniya Siraj Godil, M.D.


Cyrus Wong, M.D.
Scott Zuckerman, M.D.
Michael Dewan, MD
Akshitkumar Mistry, MD
Dennis Lee, MD
Jesse Bible, MD
Sheyan Armaghani, MD


Medical Students
Stephen Mendenhall, B.S.
David Shau, B.S.
Bharat Kilaru, BA


Scott Parker, M.D.

Scott Parker received his medical degree from The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine in May 2011 and is currently a second year neurosurgery resident at Vanderbilt University Medical Center.
Scott’s prior research has included comparative effectiveness and cost utility analysis for various types of spinal instrumentation. Scott was recently awarded the Harvey Cushing Medical Student Research Award for his work. His current research interest focuses on comparing minimally invasive versus open techniques utilized in spine surgery and assessing surgical procedures that are most effective and result in the greatest improvement in quality of life for patients with spinal disorders.

Prior to receiving his medical degree, Scott graduated with High Honors from The University of Texas in May 2007, receiving a Bachelor of Science in Human Biology with a focus on immunology and human infectious diseases.