Division of Surgical Oncology & Endocrine Surgery


Ingrid M. Meszoely, M.D., who was named one of Nashville’s  Women of Influence for 2011, achieved a perfect 100 percent patient satisfaction ranking in the 2010 Excellence in Healthcare Awards. Ana M. Grau, M.D. and Mark C. Kelley, M.D., achieved patient satisfaction scores in the top 10 percent.

Carmen C. Solorzano, M.D., and James T. Broome, M.D., performed the state’s first retroperitoneal adrenalectomy.

Mark C. Kelley, M.D., continues to be recognized in Castle- Connelly Top Doctors in America, and in Best Doctors in America.

Nipun B. Merchant, M.D., received the John L. Sawyers Award for Outstanding Contribution to Surgical Residents.

Eric H. Liu, M.D., became the first surgeon in the country to use
the specialized 68Gallium DOTATATE radioisotope to more clearly locate neuroendocrine tumors.

Carmen C. Solorzano, M.D., was recognized in Who’s Who in 
Medicine and Healthcare, 2010; Castle Connolly Top Doctor, 2011; Best Doctors in America, 2011.

Alexander Al. Parikh, M.D., was recognized in America’s Top 
Surgeons; Consumers Research Council of America; Madison
Who’s Who Among American Professionals, Honors Edition, 2008.