.

Vanderbilt Center for Antibiotic Discovery

PROJECTS

 

Project 1:  Small Molecule Inhibitors of Bacterial Phospholipase D

 

 

Primary Investigators
 

Hugh Alex Brown, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1161 21st Avenue South, 417A PRB
Nashville, TN  37232-6600
615-936-3888 tel
615-936-6833 fax
alex.brown@vanderbilt.edu
 
  Craig W. Lindsley, Ph.D.
Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1161 21st Avenue South,
12415D MRB IV
Nashville, TN  37232
615-322-8700 tel
615-343-6532 fax
craig.lindsley@vanderbilt.edu
 



Project 2:  Identifying Anti-Staphylococcal Small Molecules

 


Primary Investigator

   
Paul Dunman, Ph.D.
School of Medicine and Dentistry
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 672
Rochester, NY  14642
paul_dunman@URMC.rochester.edu
Damian Krysan, M.D., Ph.D.
School of Medicine and Dentistry
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 850
Rochester, NY  14642
585-275-9729 tel
585-273-1104 fax
damian_krysan@urmc.rochester.edu
   


 


 

Project 3:  Targeting Iron-Sulfur Cluster Biogenesis as an Antibacterial Strategy

 


Primary Investigators



Eric P. Skaar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1161 21st Avenue South, A-5102A MCN
Nashville, TN  37232-2363
615-343-0002 tel
615-343-7392 fax
eric.skaar@vanderbilt.edu
  Gary A. Sulikowski, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Vanderbilt University
12415-F MRB IV
Nashville, TN  37235-1822
615-343-4155 tel
615-343-1234 fax
gary.a.sulikowski@vanderbilt.edu

 

 


 

Project 4:  QseC Inhibitors as an Anti-Virulence Approach

Primary Investigators
 

Vanessa Sperandio, Ph.D.
Professor
Microbiology and Biochemistry
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX  75390-9048
214-633-1378 tel
214-648-5905 fax
vanessa.sperandio@utsouthwestern.edu

  J. Falck, Ph.D.
Chairman
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX  75390-9048
214-648-3338 tel
214-648-8856 fax
j.falck@utsouthwestern.edu
 

 


 

Project 5:  Microbial Metabolomics for Antibiotic and Antibiotic Target Discovery

 

Primary Investigators

 

Brian O. Bachmann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
12435-K MRB IV
615-322-8865 tel
615-343-1234 fax
brian.bachmann@vanderbilt.edu
John A. McLean, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
5421 SC
615-322-1195 tel
john.a.mclean@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

 

 

 

This page was last updated February 8, 2013 and is maintained by