Contact Us | Advanced Search

Catherine Avery

Katherine Avery's husband, Roy, was a professor of bacteriology at Vanderbilt Medical School from 1931-1953. This photograph appears to have been taken in a Vanderbilt laboratory. Browse related items

Roy and Catherine Avery

Roy Avery was professor of biochemistry at Vanderbilt Medical School from 1931-1953. Browse related items

William H. Witt

Photographic portrait of William H. Witt. William H. Witt (1866-1954) was a physician, teacher, and writer. He received his M.D. from the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine in 1894. He then was an Intern at the Poly Clinic in New York City in…


Public Health Nursing Students, 1935-36, Group Photo

Vanderbilt University School of Nursing Public Health Nursing students, academic year 1935-1936, receiving degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing - June, 1936 Browse related items

Vanderbilt Cardiology Faculty and Fellows, 1985-1986

Photo of the Vanderbilt Cardiology Faculty and Fellows, 1985-1986

Medical School Class of 1944 50th Reunion

Members of the class of 1944 gather at the 1994 reunion. Browse related items

First Lieutenant Allan Bass

Allan Bass, chair the Department of Pharmacology from 1953-1973, and served in the US Army Medical Corps during World War II. Browse related items

Allan Bass with a colleague in the laboratory

Dr. Bass looks over some test results in his laboratory. Browse related items

Dr. Julius Axelrod, Dr. Allan Bass, and Dr. Fridolin Sulser

Vanderbilt professors Allan Bass and Fridolin Sulser meet with Julius Axelrod, co-winner of the Nobel Prize for Medicine or Physiology in 1970. Dr. Axelrod was not a faculty member at Vanderbilt, but was instead a researcher at the National… Browse related items

Tags: ,

Dedication of Tennessee Neuropsychiatric Institute - March 19, 1971

From left to right, Dr. Daniel H. Efron; Dr. Allan D. Bass; Governor Winfield Dunn; Dr. Bertram S. Brown; Dr. Fridolin Sulser; Dr. Morris A. Lipton; Commissioner Frank H. Luton; Dr. Alexander Heard (Chancellor of Vanderbilt University) Browse related items

Copyright © 2010-2013

2209 Garland Avenue
Nashville, TN 37232