CRISS Director

Matthew B. Weinger, M.D.

Matthew Weinger, M.D.

Director
HIT and technology usability, event analysis
Email: matt.weinger@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-6598
Fax: (615) 936-7373

Core Faculty

Shilo Anders, Ph.D.

Shilo Anders, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor
HIT UI design and evaluation
Email: shilo.anders@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-4343

Arna Banerjee, M.D.

Arna Banerjee, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology,
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Education and training, event management
Email: arna.banerjee@vumc.org

Daniel France, Ph.D.

Daniel France, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Research Professor
Healthcare system modeling
Email: dan.france@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 322-1407

Justin Liberman, M.D.

Justin S. Liberman, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Quality and Patient Safety
Lean six sigma, quality improvement, perioperative outcome-based research
Email: justin.s.liberman@vumc.org

Amanda Lorinc, M.D.

Amanda Lorinc, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Patient safety and quality improvement
Email: amanda.lorinc@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-0023
Fax: (615) 936-4294

Laurie Lovett Novak, Ph.D., M.H.S.A.

Laurie Lovett Novak, Ph.D., M.H.S.A.

Assistant Professor
Impact of HIT on work patterns
Email: laurie.l.novak@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-6497
Fax: (615) 936-1427

Joseph J. Schlesinger, M.D.

Joseph J. Schlesinger, M.D.

Associate Professor
HIT, alarm development, multisensory integration, music perception & cognition
Email: joseph.j.schlesinger@vanderbilt.edu
Phone: (615) 343-6268
Fax: (615) 943-6272

Matthew S. Shotwell, Ph.D.

Matthew S. Shotwell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Statistical computing and inference
Email: matt.shotwell@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 875-3397

Jason Slagle, Ph.D.

Jason Slagle, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor
Task, workload and event analysis
Email: jason.slagle@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-5519

Kim Unertl, Ph.D.

Kim Unertl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
HIT, workflow, user-centered design
Email: kim.unertl@vumc.org
Phone: (615) 936-5035

Adjunct Faculty