June 8, 2010

Deadline Extension for the Sutherland Prize and Chancellor's Awards for Research Nominations

Attention: Medical and Nursing Faculty Members - The deadline for nominations for the Earl Sutherland Prize for Achievement in Research and the Chancellor's Awards for Research has been extended to June 30.

The Sutherland Prize, named for Vanderbilt's first Nobel laureate in Medicine and Physiology, is awarded annually to a faculty member whose achievements in research, scholarship or creative expression are recognized nationally or internationally. The award includes a $5,000 prize.

The Chancellor's Awards for Research recognize excellence in research, scholarship or creative expression. All tenured and tenure-track members of the Vanderbilt faculty are eligible for consideration.

Instructions for submission of nominations can be found on the following Web site: http://www.vanderbilt.edu/provost/faculty-highlights/ .