November 16, 2010

Vanderbilt Kennedy Center Awards Five 2010 Hobbs Discovery Grants

Vanderbilt Kennedy Center Director Elisabeth Dykens, Ph.D., announced that five 2010 Nicholas Hobbs Discovery Grants have been awarded to interdisciplinary teams led by VKC researchers Roger Colbran, Ph.D., (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics); Ron Emeson, Ph.D., (Pharmacology); Robert Hodapp, Ph.D., (Special Education); Andre Lagrange, Ph.D., (Neurology); and Sarika Peters, Ph.D., (Pediatrics).

Please visit for details.

Nicholas Hobbs Discovery Grants, made possible by the generosity of donors, provide essential seed funding that contributes to the discovery of new knowledge to improve the lives of individuals with disabilities and their families. Discovery Grants allow VKC investigators to gather novel data that will strengthen their ideas and help them gain a competitive edge in obtaining larger federal or foundation grants.