.

Graduate Studies - Hearing and Speech Sciences

DHSS Academic Calendar 2016-2017

Fall Semester, 2016

Aug. 22 & 23, Mon-Tue.

New Student Orientation & Fall registration/change period begins

Aug. 24, Wed.

Classes begin

Aug. 31, Wed

Clinics begin for continuing students

Registration ends for PhD* students

Sept. 5, Mon.

Labor Day Holiday (School of Medicine)

Sept. 7, Wed.

Clinics begin for incoming students

Registration ends for AUD, MDE, MS-SLP students

Oct. 13-14, Thur-Fri

Fall Break (PhD, SLP, MDE & 1-3 year AUD)

Oct. 17, Mon

Spring registration opens for AUD, MDE, MS-SLP students

Oct. 27, Thurs

Spring registration opens for PhD students

Nov. 15, Tue

Capstone Manuscripts due to Committee (3rd yr AUD students)

Nov. 19-27, Sat-Sun

Thanksgiving Holidays (PhD, SLP, MDE & 1-3 yr AUD)

Dec. 9, Fri.

Classes/Clinics End

Deadline to Orally Defend Capstone (3rd yr AUD students)

Dec. 12-16, Mon-Fri

Examinations and reading

Dec. 17, Sat

Last day for faculty to submit final grades for PhD program

Dec. 19, Mon

Last day for faculty to submit final grades for AUD, MDE, MS-SLP programs

Dec. 17 - Jan. 8, Sat-Sun

Holiday break (PhD, SLP, MDE & 1-3 yr AUD)

Spring Semester, 2017

Jan. 9, Mon.

Classes/Clinics begin

Jan. 13, Fri

Spring registration ends for AUD, MDE, MS-SLP students

Jan. 16, Mon

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Registration ends for Ph.D. students

Jan. 31, Tues

Deadline for SLP students requesting thesis track

Feb. 1, Wed.

Deadline for completing capstone revisions (3rd yr AUDs)

Mar. 4-12, Sat-Sun

Spring Holidays (PhD, non-extern SLP, MDE & 1-3 yr AUDs)

Mar. 27, Mon

Registration opens for AUD, MDE, MS-SLP students*

Apr. 1, Sat.

Proposals due to Capstone Committee (2nd yr AUDs)

Apr. 24, Mon

Classes/Clinics End

Apr. 25 - May 4, Tue-Thur.

Reading days and examinations

May 7, Sun.

Last day for faculty to submit final grades

May 11, Thur.

DHSS graduation celebration

May 12, Fri.

Commencement

Maymester 2017

Mon, May 8

MDE, Specialty Track and Voice Track Students, elective for 1st or 2nd year AUD

Summer Session 2017

June 6, Tues

Classes/Clinics begin

June 8, Thur

Registration closes for AUD, MDE, MS-SLP students*

Aug.11, Fri.

Classes/Clinics end

Aug. 11-12, Fri-Sat

Exams

Aug. 13, Sun

Last day for faculty to submit final grades

Future academic calendars can be found on the University Registrar’s website at:http://registrar.vanderbilt.edu/calendar/

*Ph.D. students should also refer to the Graduate School’s website for additional important dates and deadlines http://gradschool.vanderbilt.edu/academics/calendar.php

This page was last updated July 28, 2016 and is maintained by