.

Fesik Lab

Lab Members

              Principal  Investigator

STEPHEN W. FESIK, Ph.D.

Professor of Biochemistry, Pharmacology,
and Chemistry
Orrin H. Ingram, II Chair in Cancer Research
 
Office:      634-A RRB
Phone:     615-322-6303
Email:      stephen.fesik@vanderbilt.edu

Principal Investigator

Research

Professors

ALEX WATERSON, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor of
Office:      802-C RRB
Phone:     615-322-9971
Email:      a.waterson@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

ED OLEJNICZAK, Ph.D.

Research Professor of Biochemistry
Office:      804-A RRB
Phone:     615-936-8705
Email:      edward.t.olejniczak@vanderbilt.edu

Structural Biology

TAEKYU LEE, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry  
Office:      802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      taekyu.lee@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

JASON PHAN, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of Biochemistry 
Office:      804-A RRB
Phone:     615-936-8703
Email:      jason.phan@vanderbilt.edu

Structural Biology

Shaun Stauffer Photo

SHAUN R. STAUFFER, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor of
Pharmacology and Chemistry
Office:      12415-D MRB IV
Phone:     615-936-8407
Email:      shaun.stauffer@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

            Support and Research Staff

NATALIA SMOTHERS, MBA

Administrative Manager                                
Office:     634 RRB
Phone:    615-322-6303
Fax:         615-875-3236
Email:      natalia.smothers@vanderbilt.edu

Office and Grants Management

Rocco Gogliotti Photo
 
  

ROCCO D. GOGLIOTTI

Drug Discovery Scientist II
Lab:         12435-F MRB IV
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      rocco.d.gogliotti@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

James Salovich Photo

JAMES M. SALOVICH, M.S.

Drug Discovery Scientist II
Lab:         12435-F MRB IV
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      james.m.salovich@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

J. Chris Tarr photo

JAMES "CHRIS" TARR, Ph.D.

Drug Discovery Scientist II
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      james.c.tarr@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

BIN ZHAO, Ph.D.

Drug Discovery Scientist II
Lab:       804 RRB
Phone:   615-936-8698
Email:    bin.zhao@vanderbilt.edu

Structural Biology

Changho Han photo

CHANGHO HAN, Ph.D.

Drug Discovery Scientist I
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      changho.han@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

KyuOk Jeon Photo

KYUOK JEON, Ph.D.

Drug Discovery Scientist I
Lab:        12435-F MRB IV
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     kyuok.jeon@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Jiqing Sai

JIQING SAI, Ph.D

Drug Discovery Scientist I
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      jiqing.sai@vanderbilt.edu

Cell/Cancer Biology

John Sensintaffar

JOHN SENSINTAFFAR, M.S.

Drug Discovery Scientist I
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      john.l.sensintaffar@vanderbilt.edu

Cell/Cancer Biology

Tammy Sobolik

TAMMY SOBOLIK, Ph.D

Drug Discovery Scientist I
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      tammy.sobolik@vanderbilt.edu

Cell/Cancer Biology

FENG WANG, Ph.D.

Drug Discovery Scientist I
Lab:        804 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     feng.wang@vanderbilt.edu

Structural Biology

DEMARCO CAMPER, M.S.

Research Assistant III
Lab:         804 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      demarco.camper@vanderbilt.edu

Structural and Cell Biology

Yogi Beesetty

YUGANDHAR "YOGI" BEESETTY, M.S.

Research Assistant II
Lab:         804 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      yugandhar.beesetty@vanderbilt.edu

Structural and Cell Biology

Joannes Yuh

JOANNES YUH, M.S.

Research Assistant II
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      joannes.p.yuh@vanderbilt.edu

Cell Biology

Allison Arnold

ALLISON ARNOLD, B.S.

Research Assistant I
Lab:         802 RRB
Phone:     615-936-8698
Email:      allison.l.arnold@vanderbilt.edu

Cell Biology

            Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Denis Akan   

DENIS AKAN, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow                                
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     denis.t.akan@vanderbilt.edu

Cell Biology

Jason Abbott Photo

  

JASON ABBOTT, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow                                
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     jason.r.abbott@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Leah Hogdal

LEAH HOGDAL, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     leah.j.hogdal@vanderbilt.edu

Cell Biology

Jen Howes

JENNIFER HOWES, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     jennifer.e.howes@vanderbilt.edu

Cell Biology

Kuznetsov Photo

ALEXEY KUZNETSOV, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lab:        804 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     alexey.kuznetsov@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Jonathan Macdonald photo

JONATHAN MACDONALD, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow 
Lab:        12435-F MRB IV
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     jonathan.macdonald@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Photo of Pratiq Patel

PRATIQ PATEL, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow 
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     pratiq.a.patel@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Subrata Shaw photo

SUBRATA SHAW, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     subrata.shaw@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

QI SUN, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lab:          804 RRB
Phone:      615-936-8698
Email:       qi.sun@vanderbilt.edu

Structural Biology

Naga Veerasamy

NAGA VEERASAMY, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Lab:        802 RRB
Phone:    615-936-8698
Email:     nagarathanam.veerasamy@vanderbilt.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Graduate

Students

Evan Perry

EVAN PERRY

Graduate Student
Lab:          804 RRB
Phone:      615-936-8698
Email:       evan.perry@vanderbilt.edu

Structural Biology

 Former Lab Members