Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology



General Contact Email:  info@pathology.vanderbilt.edu


Chairman's Office

Samuel A. Santoro, MD, PhD

Dorothy B. and Theodore R. Austin


Chair of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology

C-3322 Medical Center North

Nashville, TN 37232-2561


Debra Ferrin, Assistant to the Chair

Email: debra.ferrin@vanderbilt.edu

Phone:  (615) 322-3234

Fax: (615) 322-5551


Pathology Administration

Martha Miers, MS, MBA, MT (ASCP)

Vice Chair of Finance & Administration; Assistant Director, Diagnostic Laboratories Hospital

C-2314 Medical Center North

Nashville, TN 37232-2561


Mikael Byrd, Administrative Assistant


Phone:  (615) 343-3812

Fax:  (615) 343-6406

Pathology Graduate Education



Graduate Programs

MIcrobiology & Immunology
Lorie Franklin

Department Education Specialist

Email: pathgrad.prog@vanderbilt.edu

Cellular & Molecular
Elaine Oakley Caine
Graduate Program Manager
Email: elaine.o.caine@vanderbilt.edu


Residency Program

Katherine Sachs

Department Education Specialist

Email: pathres.prog@vanderbilt.edu


Fellowship Programs

Tapherine DeVany
Department Education Specialist

Email: path.fellow@vanderbilt.edu


Address, Phone and Fax

1161 21st Avenue South

CC-3322 Medical Center North

Nashville, TN 37232-2561

Phone:  615-343-4882

Fax:  615-322-0576

Conference Rooms

General Conference Room

C-2303 Medical Center North

Clinical Conference Room

TVC 4544

Small Conference Room

C-2105 Medical Center North

Clinical Application Room

TVC 4801

Seminar Room

214 Light Hall

For Scheduling, please contact:

Debra Leath at (615) 322-3234 or debra.ferrin@vanderbilt.edu